COUNCILMEN SWORN IN – Jim Luster and Randy Bland, incumbents, were sworn in as newly elected El Dorado Springs councilmen on Monday, April 17, by City Clerk Lisa Allison.

KENNY TURNER – who was re-elected to his Ambulance District 4 seat as a write-in. took the oath of office Monday night from County Clerk Peggy Kenney.

NADINE SINCLAIR – was appointed to the Ambulance District 3 seat as soon as Charlotte Haden resigned. County Clerk Peggy Kenny administered the oath of office.

HOSPITAL BOARD MEMBER – Julia Phillips was sworn in by Diana Pyle before the Cedar County Memorial Hospital Board of Trustees meeting on Monday, April 17, for a five-year term. Photo by Carla Griffin