Testing in 25 counties on Nov. 11 and 12

MDC is requiring hunters who harvest deer in any of 25 select counties of its 41-county CWD Management Zone during the opening weekend of the 2017 November portion of the firearms deer season (Nov. 11 and 12) to present their harvested deer at one of 56 MDC sampling stations so tissue samples can be taken to test the animals for CWD.

• Hunters who harvest deer in 25 select counties among the 41 counties of the MDC CWD management zone must present their deer to MDC staff for CWD mandatory sampling.

• Mandatory sampling is only required during opening weekend of firearms deer season, Nov. 11 and 12.

• Sampling locations will be open from 7:30 a.m. until at least 8 p.m.

• MDC will provide 56 sampling stations throughout the 25 select counties.

• Deer must be presented by the hunter who harvested the animal.

• Hunters will be asked to identify the location within the county the deer was harvested.

• Deer may be field dressed before being taken to a sampling station.

• Hunters have the option of presenting just the deer head with about six inches of neck attached.

• For bucks bound to a taxidermist, the cape may be removed prior to being taken to a sampling station as long as about six inches of the neck is left attached.

The 25 mandatory CWD sampling counties include new counties added to the CWD Management Zone, counties with previous CWD positives, and counties very near previous positives.

Adair County, Kirksville – NEMO Fairgrounds, 2700 E. Illinois.

Adair County, Novinger – Novinger Country Store, 206 Front St.

Barry County, Cassville – Roaring River State Park, 12716 Farm Road 2239.

Barry County, Purdy – Purdy Community Center, 401 State Hwy. C.

Barry County, Shell Knob – Central Crossing Fire Protec-tion District Headquarters, 23463 State Hwy. 39.

Benton County, Cole Camp – Cole Camp High School Stadium, 500 S. Keeney St.

Benton County, Warsaw – Lost Valley Hatchery, 28232 Hatchery Ave.

Cedar County, El Dorado Springs, El Dorado Springs Chamber of Commerce, 1303 Hwy. 32.

Cedar County, Stockton – Stockton Lake — Crabtree Cove Park, 17630 ECT-1

Cole County, Eugene – Cole County R-V, 14803 Hwy. 17.

Cole County, Jefferson City – Conservation Commission Headquarters, 230 Commerce Dr.

Cole County, Russellville – Cole County R-1, 13600 Hwy. C.

Crawford County, Cherryville – Steelville Fire Protection District Station #2, 20416 Hwy. 19.

Crawford County, Cuba – Knights of Columbus Hall, 7057 Old 66.

Crawford County, Steelville – Huzzah Valley Resort, 970 E. Hwy. 8

Dade County, Greenfield – Sloan Conservation Area, 255 W. 160 Hwy.

Franklin County, Beaufort – Lions Club, 2041 Lutheran Church Rd.

Franklin County, Gray Summit – Travelodge Six Flags/Gray Summit parking lot across from Shaw Nature Reserve, 2875 Hwy. 100.

Franklin County, New Haven – Colter’s Landing Access, Hwy. 100, 3.5 miles east of New Haven

Franklin County, Sullivan – Fraternal Order of Eagles Hall, 1000 Acid Mine Rd.

Hickory County, Hermitage – Pomme de Terre U.S. Corps of Engineers Maintenance Shop, Hwy. 254 W.

Jefferson County, Cedar Hill – VFW Post 5331, 1 Lynn Ln.

Jefferson County, Herculaneum – Parking Lot Across from Buchheit’s, 200 Riverview Plaza Dr.

Knox, Edina – Edina Farm and Home, 204 E. Reid

Linn County, Brookfield – Linn County Fair Grounds, 29248 Idalis Rd.

Linn County, Purdin – Purdin Community Center, 402 C St.

Macon County, Elmer – Elmer Community Center — Old School, 505 N. Santa Fe

Macon County, La Plata – La Plata City Park, E. Sanders St.

Macon County, Macon – Macon County Fairgrounds, Hwy. 63 S.

Macon County, New Cambria – New Cambria Sale Barn, 29262 Hwy. 149.

Moniteau County, California – Moniteau County Fairgrounds, 700 E. South St.

Moniteau County, Jamestown – Advanced Chimney Techniques, 365 W. Row St.

Moniteau County, Tipton – Co-Mo Electric Cooperative, 29868 Hwy. 5.

Ozark County, Dora – Dora School, Hwy. 181 S.

Ozark County, Gainesville – Gainesville School, 422 Bulldog Dr.

Polk County, Bolivar – Bolivar Fire Station #2 (West), 812 S. Killingsworth.

St. Charles County, St. Charles – Parking lot north of Emerald View Turf Farm, Hwy. 79.

St. Charles County, Weldon Spring – Weldon Spring Conservation Area Shop, 6990 Hwy. 94 S.

St. Clair County, Appleton City – Appleton City High School, 408 W. 4th St.

St. Clair County, Collins – Former MODOT Maintenance Shop, 1501 Business 13 S.

St. Clair County, Osceola – Conservation Department Shop, 3815 NE. Hwy. 13.

St. Francois County, Knob Lick – Klug Transport Lot, Hwy. 67/Hwy. DD intersection.

St. Francois County, Park Hills – Mineral Area College, 112 Dixie Kohn Dr.

Ste. Genevieve County, Bloomsdale – Knights of Columbus Hall, 175 Jersey Ln.

Ste. Genevieve County, Ozora – Ozora Travel Plaza, 17049 New Bremen Rd.

Stone Crane County, Crane High School, 209 Pirate Ln.

Stone Lampe County, Lampe – MODOT Facility, 1063 Hwy. 86.

Sullivan County, Green City – Green City Livestock Market, 19037 Hwy. 129 S.

Sullivan County, Milan – North Central Missouri Electric Coop, 1098 Hwy. E

Taney County, Branson – Conservation Department Office, 226 Claremont Dr.

Taney County, Rueter – Mark Twain School, 37707 Hwy. 160.

Warren County, Marthasville – S & R Convenience Center, 15397 Hwy. 47.

Warren County, Warrenton – Warren County Fairgrounds, 615 Fairgrounds Rd.

Washington County, DeSoto – Washington State Park, 13041 Hwy. 104.

Washington County, Potosi – Potosi City Park, 10479 Hwy. P.

Washington County, Richwoods – Roy’s Convenience Store (formerly Richwoods Farm, Feed, & Fuel), 17203 W. Hwy. 47.

Having Trouble Finding a Sampling Station?

Simply type the GPS coordinates into the search engine on your smartphone or tablet. Most will show the location on a map and guide you there with turn-by-turn directions.

Facebook Comments