Tip of the hat to students

Posted January 22, 2015 at 10:07 am

On Thursday, Jan. 15, Mrs. Tandi Leonard’s class sponsored “Hats ON for the Daniels Family.” Students in grades K through 5 could wear a hat for a donation of 25¢ (or more) each.

Mrs. Leonard’s students made and hung posters, sent notes home to all classes, made announcements on the intercom and visited classrooms in order to promote the event.

On the big day, students collected the money from each classroom. The money was then counted and donated to the Margie Daniels family, who tragically lost their home and belongings in a house fire. One of the occupants of the home, Trace Daniels, is a student in Mrs. Leonard’s class.

Thanks so much to everyone who donated and supported the cause. All in all, Mrs.

Read Full Story…

    ECS second quarter honor roll

    A honor roll

    7th grade

    Brayden Housh

    Finley Keen

    8th grade

    Laine Dobbs

    Bryce Walker

    9th grade

    Abigail Batson

    Mindy Harper

    Caleb Jones

    Seth McKinney

    Ryan Owens

    Colten Pike

    Drew Steuck

    10th grade

    Read Full Story…

    EMS second quarter honor roll

    A honor roll

    6th Grade

    Morgan Baldwin

    Donald Cofield

    Clayton Collins

    Rayden Davis

    Brooke Ehlers

    Ian Esry

    Aidan Fugate

    Trevyn Garringer

    Megan Griffin

    Brice Knoll

    Wraith Leyva

    Dorion Massengill

    Gaven Morgan

    Kayla Penn

    Read Full Story…

    Honor guard, praying solider 3 cc  .tif


    HONOR GUARD, PRAYING SOLDIER – The Veterans Day service at the El Dorado Springs City Cemetery featured an honor guard and a praying soldier. VFW Post 257 Commander Tim Bartkoski said the VFW provides the service at funerals and other patriotic events.

    Members of the local VFW presented the colors before the assembly began in the High School gym on Monday, Nov. 12.

    Read Full Story…

    Lanser DECA officer 2 cc .tif

    Ms. Lanser among DECA state officers elected

    Sixteen public high school students were recently named state officers for the Missouri Association of DECA. The students were elected and installed during the Missouri DECA Fall Leadership and State Officer Election Conference held Oct. 14-15 in Lake Ozark. The annual state conference was attended by more than 650 high school marketing students and their teachers.

    The 2012-2013 executive state officers include: Callie Loganbill, president, Tipton High School; Rachelle Engen, vice president-advocacy, Odessa High School; Mallory Lanser, vice president-communications, El Dorado Springs

    Read Full Story…

    Chapter Degree awarded 3 cc.tif


    Chapter Degree Recipients are: Ashley Brown, Justin Johnson, Mckensi Marshall, Rebeca Posey, Steven Taylor, Kylee Tomason, Chandler Allison, Colby Charles, Logan Perridon, Claire Silvers, Hesston Stark, Chandra Bettis, Shelby Barger, Karlee Collins, Jake Hillsman, Morgan Sumner. Photo submitted by FFA Historiesn Makenzie Schwalm and Jaynee Beaty 

    Send the checks 3 cc .tif


    - Kevin and Kelly Bell chose Northeast Vernon County FFA to receive the Monsanto America’s Farmers Grows Communities fund in the amount of $2,500. Jeff Stroup of Monsanto presented the $2,500 check to the FFA Officers at the annual FFA banquet on May 1. Pictured are (from left) Christanne Middleton, Kyliegh Mays, Kevin Bell, Elsie Harrson, Payton Hays, Layne Rapp, Spencer Hoagland, Ryann Ford and NEVC FFA Advisor Courtney Poirot.

    Roscoe fire visits 3CC .tif


    VISITS SCHOOL – Greg Hooper and Kenny Alexander, members of the Roscoe Fire Department, came to Roscoe Elementary School. They taught students about fire safety, how they put out brush fires and showed them their protective gear. Smokey the Bear showed up and surprised everyone. Students greeted and hugged Smokey on their way out to see the truck the firemen use to fight brush fires.

    The students and staff of Roscoe Elementary

    Read Full Story…

School Archived