Football awards given

Posted November 15, 2012 at 12:16 pm

On Thursday evening, Nov. 8, the El Dorado Springs football program wrapped up the year with an awards ceremony to honor its players.

Dirity Half Dozen 3 cc .tif

DIRTY HALF DOZEN – is the way Head Football Coach Bob Ramsey referred to his seniors. They are (from left) Jacob Bowman, Tanner Hixson, Derrick Taylor, Koty Steward and Austin Jones.

Colten Hedrick 2 cc .tif

RISING STAR – honors went to Colten Hedrick.

FB Award 1 cc  .tif

LANCE MOLZ – was tapped for the Strong Heart Award.

FB Honor 2 cc  .tif

AUSTIN JONES – won the Hard Hat Award.

James Dubois 2 cc .tif

JAMES DUBOIS – received the MVP Defensive Back/Linebacker award.

Jakob Bowman 2 cc .tif

JACOB BOWMAN – was named the MVP Defensive Lineman.

Koty Steward 1 cc .tif

KOTY STEWARD – was named the MVP Offensive Lineman.

Tanner Hixson 2 cc .tif

TANNER HIXSON – was named the MVP Running Back. He also was honored for setting a new school record for yards gained at over 1,000.