R-II Board meets

Posted August 29, 2013 at 11:48 am

During its Thursday, Aug. 22, special meeting, the El Dorado Springs R-II School Board met 19 new teachers.

They are: High School – David Crowell, Ashley Heitz Rogers, Christina Behl, David Carpenter and Harv Welch (not present); Middle School – Austin Gooden, Ryan Toombs, Katy Finnegan and Kristen Casey (not present); Elementary – Kassandra Davis, Tarrah Foulk, Julie Hankinson, Abbigail Rodenberg, Megan Koca, Samantha Ross, Lacey Waters, Andrea Whalen, Kalee Bradley Wisner, Erin Hillsman and Amy Carpenter.

The board certified the bond election results – 618 – yes, 633 – no: Cedar: 523 – yes, 480 – no; Vernon: 63 – yes. 81 – no; St. Clair: 32 – yes, 72 – no.

The board, by general consensus, gave its approval for Mid Missouri Bank to use the school logo on the MMB debit card.

The board set a work session to begin at 7:30 p.m. Tuesday, Aug. 27, to meet with Ms. Heather Mudd, of Piper Jaffery bond consulting, to discuss options on the bond issue.

All board members were present: Walt Anderson, Benny Brower, Scott Cluck, Allen Hoover, Kevin Fast, Greg Beydler and Darrell Eason – presiding.

new teachers