District darlings

Posted April 3, 2014 at 3:28 pm

Bulldogs are 2014 district champs 5cc for 4 col FPtif

2014 DISTRICT CHAMPIONS – Members of the El Dorado Springs 2014 District Championship team are: Row 1 (from left) Cameron McPeak, Madison Mays, Rachel Bush, Kinli Simmons and Tessa Durnell; Row 2 – Assistant Coach Brian Koehler, Head Girls Basketball Coach Beau Swopes, Becky Jennings, Alexa Schaaf, Hannah Kruckenburg, Kaylynn Perrodin, Candice Loane, Anyssa Salazar. Taylor Witt, Kameron Schaaf and Katie Bruggeman. This the school’s first girl’s district championship since 2002. CHEERLEADERS – The cheerleaders are (from left) Lakin Lindsey, Ashten Alexander, Mackenzie Marshall, Jacie Moles, Sandra May, Jessica Johnson. CHEERING SECTION – Coach Swopes said the fans (student section in the background in the photo) played a big part in the win. The team plays next in a quarter final game at 6 p.m. Wednesday, March 5, at Sedalia Smith Cotton High School against Lafayette County. A win there would put them in the Independence Center (Kansas City) at 4 p.m. Saturday for the state semi-final game. See the article on Page 9