Bulldog Scholars three-peat as district champs

Posted May 29, 2014 at 1:48 pm

District Champion Bulldog Scholars 2014 3cc for 2 col front page.tif

BULLDOG SCHOLARS WIN DISTRICT – On Saturday, April 12, the El Dorado Springs Bulldog Scholar Bowl Team won the District Championship in Buffalo for the third year in a row. The Bulldogs defeated Nevada 540-120, Buffalo 470-190, Lamar 460-250, and Bolivar 470-280 before facing Cedar County rival Stockton in the finals. El Dorado defeated Stockton 430-240 to win the district title. Brandon Compton, Kyle Robertson, and John King were all named to the All-Tournament team for the number of points they scored in the tournament. The Bulldogs will face Logan-Rogersville in the sectional championship at home on Wednesday, April 30, beginning at 4:50. Pictured in front of the Buffalo Bison are (from left) Travis Cameron, Kyle Robertson, Brandon Compton, John King and Coach Darrin Griffin.