The Area Leadership Contest was held at Miller on March 19.  The El Dorado Springs FFA Chapter took twelve students. The twelve students consisted of the chapter creed speaker, the division one speaker, the knowledge team, the parliamentary procedure team, and the Chapter secretary. All of the Leadership teams will be moving on to districts.

The chapter creed speaker is Avery Schiereck, who took first place. Kraysen Leonard took second place as our division one speaker. Avery and Kraysen were also part of the Knowledge team with Tevis Edmiston, Lydia Eason, and Hannah Smith. The Knowledge team’s hard work paid off, sending them to first place. The Parliamentary Procedure team also took first place. The team consisted of Kayne McNeely, Allison Snodgrass, Laney Long, Madison Hacker, Cheyenne Lame, Alexis Barnett and Kelsey Burley. Madison Whitaker, the chapter secretary, also took first place with the secretary’s book. Madison worked hard keeping track of all the minutes and reports from meetings.

The El Dorado Springs FFA chapter is so proud of all the individuals and teams for working so hard, and can’t wait to see them all compete in districts.