LILLIAN SUNDEERWIRTH SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS – The 2018 Recipients for the Lillian Sunderwirth Scholarship were honored with a reception by the order of the Eastern Star on Wednesday evening, May 23. Besides the recipients there were many family members and friends present along with several Eastern Star members.

There were 22 recipients and present for the picture included (Front row, from left) Quinton Hays, Tailor Hutsell, Jennifer Stark, Keili Tough, Emily Jones, Olivia Witt and Khara Burley. (Second row, from left) Nate Marsh, Sophia Marsh, Shelby Loane, Peyton Newman, Cambria Witt, and Caleb Jones. Top row- Tyler Goatley. Not pictured include: Kiera Cline, Taylor Frazier, Kiley Gerster, Christanne Middleton, Kennedi Murdock, Calvin Tabor, Jeremiah Tabor and Aubrie Vaughn.

These scholarships are open to all students and returning college students attending or have obtained admission to an accredited two-year or four-year college or trade school. The recipients of these scholarships must be from the El Dorado Springs School Districts, both public and private or have a direct relationship to a member of the El Dorado Springs Eastern Star. Applications for next years recipients will be available in the counselors office at the El Dorado Springs R-2 School or the El Dorado Christian School in March, 2019.