2017 BULLDOG BASEBALL AWARD WINNERS – On Monday evening, the El Dorado Springs baseball team held its 2017  awards banquet. First order of business was a delicious authentic taco dinner served by the parents of Orlando Guerrero. Then Head Coach Jeremy Barger presented his awards (from left): Riley Boyd- two awards – lowest ERA 1.2, and team MVP. He broke the school record with career strikeouts at 270; Ethan Dubois – Highest Batting Average .359; Jake Schieffer- two awards – Highest Fielding percentage .991 and Highest On Base Percentage .453; Kaiden Simmons – Most stolen Bases 14. Mike Morin presented his Rising Star Award to Derek Hayes. Orlando Guerrero- Most Improved and Lance Smith- Bulldog Award.

Facebook Comments