SOFTBALL AWARDS – The El Dorado Springs Softball girls held their awards banquet on Oct. 24 in the school cafeteria. Pictured are (from left) Head Coach Alyssa Sargent, Allyson Snodgrass – lowest ERA (6.8), Makenzie Melton – highest fielding percentage (.952), Jace Cundiff – MVP and highest batting average (.509), Payton Babcock – Bulldog Award (A person who showed leadership both on and off the field, put the team first, respected the coaching staff, was easily coach-able and gave maximum effort every day.), Haylee Smith – Rising Star Award, Paige Esry – Most Home Runs (two) and Coach Holly Gernes – Assistant Softball Coach. Photo by Ashly Babcock.