ribbon cut 3 col front page cc

NEW SIDEWALKS OFFICIALY OPEN – Though they’ve been available for a couple of months, the official ribbon cutting for the Hwy 54 Sidewalk to the Future Project happened on Saturday, Oct. 15. It was immediately followed by the FFA Heroes Against Hunger Run.

Chamber Executive Director Jackson Tough addressed the crowd thanking the City of El Dorado Springs, City Manager Bruce Rogers, Mayor Brad True and councilmen Jerry Baldwin, Jim Luster, Randy Bland, Nick Bland and Gene Floyd for their support. Tough also thanked the Kaysinger Basin Regional Planning Commission, the Missouri Department of Transportation and the Sidewalk to the Future Committee members Travis Farran, Harold Fugate, Todd Leonard, Bill Norton, Toshua McCormick, Shannon Mays, Joe Barger, Lance Hedrick and Janna Dody.