Keep running 2 cc.tif

Bulldogs power past Eagles for district win

Posted October 30, 2014 at 10:49 am

The El Dorado Springs Bulldogs improve to 6-4 on the year after defeating the Summit Christian Academy 50-26 in the first round of District play.

Summit Christian opened the game by managing to field an onside kick by the Bulldogs. Nine plays later, Summit drew first blood by punching in a touchdown from six yards out to take a 7-0 lead.

On the Eagles kickoff, Ethan Dubois fielded a short kick and returned the ball 16 yards to the ElDo 49. The Bulldogs drove the ball down to the 13-yard line where Lance Molz was able dart into the endzone. Kason Schwalm punched in the two-point conversion to take an 8-7 lead.

On kickoff, Blake Cluck executed an excellent onside kick and Dubois was able to take the ball from the Eagles defender giving

Read Full Story…

    VolleyDogs are district champs

    The El Dorado Springs VolleyDogs won the Class 2 District 12 championship Tuesday evening, Oct. 21, in Lamar in two games over College Heights 25-17 and 25-21.

    They played the District 10 champs Saturday, Oct. 25, in Mt. View It will be Strafford (33-2) or Fair Grove (25-6-1).

    Cheerleader 1 McKensie Marshall 2 cc.tif

    Cheerleader Senior Night

    McKensi Marshall, daughter of Lindell and Kris Marshall

    Jacie Moles, daughter of Lori Moles

    Kylena Goodwin, daughter of Janelle Goodwin and Roger Goodwin

    Cortney Culbertson, daughter of Richard and Mindi Culbertson

    Ashten Alexander, daughter of Misty Cochran and Bill Alexander

    More Senior

    Read Full Story…

    Over hard 3 cc.tif

    VolleyDogs fall to Strafford in sectional match

    “We played hard, but fell short to a very talented Strafford team,” VolleyDog head coach Ashley Rogers reported about the sectional match her team played Saturday, Oct. 25, in Mt. View.

    She said, “We couldn’t seem to put the ball down and capitalize when we needed to. The second game was close. We swung a little more and were successful at the net, but Strafford answered back and came out on top.”

    “I am very proud of these girls and the season they have had. They are a

    Read Full Story…

    For Tanner Barger 3 cc.tif

    Football Senior Night

    TANNER BARGER’S PARENTS – David and Tracy Barger with the 2014 Bulldog Football Seniors (from left) Logan Perrodin (24), Justice Hall (55), Kason Schwalm (9) and Colten Hedrick (52.

    BRANT JONES – (No. 10) son of Gary & Sara Jones, and Shawna Jones

    LOGAN PERRODIN – (No. 24) son of Kaolin & Korissa Perrodin


    Read Full Story…

    Rachel Bush senior night 2 cc.tif

    Senior Night Volleyball

    Rachel Bush, daughter of Mitch and Tonya Bush, said her favorite EHS memory is her basketball team being the Missouri Class 3 state champs. She plans to go to college and study education. She has played volleyball three years.

    Megan Chism, daughter of Brian Chism and Robin Meisenheimer, said her favorite part of being an EHS volleyball player is singing the National Anthem with her team before every game…”and hearing how awful we sound. Stick to volleyball, ladies.” She

    Read Full Story…

    TATD (tackle after TD) 3 cc.tif

    Adrian rallies late to top Buldogs 39-36

    Late scores in the last three minutes put the Blackhawks ahead in the final regular season game of 2014.

    In the game Friday night, Oct. 17, with the Adrian Blackhawks, El Dorado Springs won the opening coin toss and elected to receive the ball. Adrian’s kickoff went out of bounds giving the Bulldogs possession at the 35-yard line. After moving the ball to the Adrian 47-yard line the Bulldogs failed to convert on 4th down turning the ball over to the Blackhawks.

    On Adrian’s first play of the game they fumbled the ball, which was recovered by Colten Hedrick. Four plays later

    Read Full Story…

    Outgoing fire 3 cc.tif


    After a set from Kinli Simmons (2), Megan Chism spikes the ball as teammates Rachel Bush (12) and Olivia Hallford (24) get ready for whatever comes next. Photo by Alissa Steward.

    Set to go against Adrian 2 cc.tif

    JV vs Adrian

    JV FIGHTS ADRIAN – During the JV game last Tuesday, Kinlee Ihde received the serve and passed the ball. Amy Ford (No.41) and Kiley Studer looked on ready to assist.

    JV SET TO GO AGAINST ADRIAN – Amy Ford setting. Tiffany Nikodim #30 and Keili Tough #1 get ready to drive the ball over the net.

    Read Full Story…

    mud brothers 2cc.tif

    Strafford Indians get past Bulldogs 21-8

    The Strafford Indians remained undefeated on Friday night by edging past the El Dorado Springs Bulldogs 21-8.

    The Indians began the game by kicking the ball off to the Bulldogs, where Lance Molz returned the ball 49 yards to the Strafford 46-yard line. Despite a 7-yard gain by Kason Schwalm on first down, the Bulldogs were unable to move the chains and the Indian offense took over. On a drive that lasted 10 plays Strafford was able to get into the endzone to take a 7-0 lead.

    On the ensuing kickoff, the Indians recovered an onside kick. Strafford began to drive for

    Read Full Story…

Sports Archived