The Nine Wonders Optimist Club installed their 2022 – 2023 slate of officers on Tuesday, Sept. 20, at the El Dorado Springs Optimist Club building. They are (seated from left) Suzette Berning – vice president, Stephanie Arnold – treasurer: (second row, from left) Cary Chambers – vice president, Gina Whitlock –  director, Terry Floyd – director, Julie Bingham – vice president, Faye Koger – secretary, Brenda Beaty – president and Western Missouri Optimist International Zone 10 Lt. Governor Pat Nilson.

The Nine Wonders Optimist Club was established in 2010 and since that time has provided after prom activities, developed Puzzle Night, gotten playground equipment for the Park and helped at the chili cook-off. They also sell custard at the Picnic.