The Cedar County Cattlemen’s Association awarded $3,000 in scholarships to three outstanding 2017 high school graduates. Clayton Locke and Cheston Stacy, Stockton, and Santara Best, El Dorado Springs, were each selected to receive a $1,000 non-renewable scholarship.

Locke, plans to attend either Missouri State University or the University of Missouri-Columbia, majoring in ag business. Stacy will attend Crowder College for two years then transfer to a four-year university where he will complete a degree in agronomy/natural resources. Best plans to attend Northwest Missouri State University, majoring in agronomy.

A portion of the money raised during the silent and live auction during annual banquet is allocated to provide scholarships to deserving high school students in the community.

ELDO CATTLEMAN SCHOLARSHIP WINNER – Billy Bruce (left) presents Santara Best her scholarship during the El Dorado Springs High School Awards night.