CATTLEMEN’S SCHOLARSHIP WINNERS – The Cedar Co. Cattlemen’s Association hosted “meet the scholarship recipients” night in conjunction with their June membership meeting on Thursday, June 7, 2018 at the Land O’Lakes Youth Fairgrounds in El Dorado Springs. The meal consisting of brisket, green beans, baked beans, and cheesy potatoes was provided by the board. Desserts were provided by the members. After dinner, business was conducted and the floor was turned over to the special guests for the evening, the 2018 scholarship recipients. Each student shared highlights from their high school career, their involvement in agriculture and their future plans. Recipients from Stockton were Cindi Prothro, Bo Walker and Tyler Mann and from El Dorado Springs,  Amy Ford, Wyatt Graves, and Madison Whitaker. Cheston Stacy, one of the 2017 scholarship recipients, was put on the spot to share his experiences as a Crowder College Aggie and his future plans. Scholarship Recipients are from leftCheston Stacy, Cindi Prothro, Bo Walker, Tyler Mann, Madison Whitaker and Wyatt Graves. Not pictured: Amy Ford.