The El Dorado Springs R-2 Board of Education met in regular session on Thursday July 14. After approval of the consent agenda, the board heard a construction update from Mr. Oates, then heard from Kim Harbur with the Learn Lifesavers Program, which deals with organ donation.
The board took the following actions:
-adopted district policies, employee manual, and building handbooks as presented
-approved a speech language contract with Dot Com Therapy
-approved job description updates for PAT Supervisor and PAT Educator
-approved updated 2022-23 Lunch Prices
-approved the Covid-Safe Return to School Plan
-approved the initial 2022-23 Safety Plan
In executive session, the board:
-approved Kathy Schwalm as the Board Secretary
-approved the hire of the following teachers: Shana Newman, Cindy Graves, Sandy Lackey, Kim Calvin and Jeff Minasian
-approved the appointment of Clayton Collins as a volunteer football coach
-accepted (conditionally) the resignations of Nancy Coffer, Angie Johnson and Brittany Summers
-accepted the resignation of Cody Jiru
-adjusted the stipend for PAT director