sunderwirth scholars 4col cc-cb

The 2016 Recipients for the Lillian Sunderwirth Scholarhip were honored with a reception by the Order of the Eastern Star on Tuesday evening, May 24, 2016.

Besides the recipients there were many family members present along with several Eastern Star members.  There were 19 recipients and those present for the picture included (Front row, from left) Olivia Hallford, Morgan Sumner, Courtney Justice, Morgan Toliver, Sophia Marsh and Brooke Bland;  Back row, from left) Bailee Bybee, Ben Middleton, Lauren Wilkins, Courtney Wosoba, Kala Kenney, Clayton Gray and Tessa Durnell.  Not pictured were: Jacob Bell, Megan Chism, Kiera Cline, Taylor Frazier, Hesston Stark and Aubrie Vaughn.

These scholarships are open to all students and returning college students attending or have obtained admission to an accredited two-year or four-year college or trade school. The recipients of these scholarships must be from the El Dorado Springs School Districts, both public and private, or have a direct relationship with a member of the El Dorado Springs Eastern Star. Applications for next year’s recipients will be available in the counselor’s office at the El Dorado Springs R-2 School or the El Dorado Christian School in April, 2017.

Facebook Comments