NEW FACES AT R-II AND ECS – New teachers at the El  Dorado  Springs R-II school and the El Dorado Christian School were recognized at the Chamber of Commerce meeting held on Thursday Aug, 9. They include – from ECS: Mrs.Chelsey Asmus, Mrs. Michelle Morin, Mrs. Amber Bowen, Mrs. Karen Johnson, Mrs. Shelia Altheid and Valerie Williams: from the R-II Elementary – Melisa Gooden, Stephanie Fritz, Brooke Schwalm,. Amanda Stacy, Alexa Mays, Grace Rhodes and Kylie Taylor; Middle School –  Morgan Engleman, Emily Ford, Daniel Stantorf, Jennifer Ring and Suzanne Rigdway; High School – Counselor Cozy Beckner, Sheila Benham, Kaley Lyons, Kelley Beckner, Walt Anderson, Donald McCorkendale, Logan Friar and Nick Engleman.

Joining the group of new educators are El Dorado Springs Chamber of Commerce Executive Director Jackson Tough, Chamber President Dr. Neil Linsenmayer, Chamber VP Heather Brown, R-II Superintendent Mark Koca, Assist. Superintendent Dr. Theresa Christian and ECS Principal Kelly Bryson.