SCHOLAR DOGS COMPETE – The El Dorado Springs Scholar Bowl team competed last Thursday, January 16th at Butler and again on January 18th at the Lakeland Tournament.  The team of Ethan Roberts, Wraith Leyva, Megan Griffin, Tevis Edmiston, Chase Johnson, and Ryan Griffin went 2-1 on Thursday night, falling only to a tough Lamar team.  Wraith led the team with 90 points followed by Ethan with 80 points and Megan with 70 points.

On Saturday, the Lakeland Tournament was won by Weaubleau, who went undefeated.  Three teams, including ours, finished next with a record of 6-2.  Wraith Leyva made the All-Tournament team as the 2nd highest scorer for the tournament with 490 points.  He is pictured with his medal.  Team members for Saturday included Megan Griffin, Ryan Griffin, Wraith Leyva, and Chase Johnson.  They are pictured below in a not-so-subtle pro-Chiefs pose.  The Scholar Dogs will see Conference action this week on Jan. 30 at Sherwood.