On Monday, Feb.y 7, the Cedar County MU Extension Council held their Annual Meeting. Council members, MU Extension staff, families and guests enjoyed a meal and presentation by 4-H Council Representative, Macy Stauffer.

MU Extension specialist, Mikayla Neil reflected on events and programs from 2021 and presented special awards. Heather Burns, Extension office manager was recognized for her 20 years of service to the Cedar County MU Extension center. Randy Langsten and Jim Phillips were also recognized for being the 2021 MU Extension Leader’s Honor Roll recipients. This award is chosen by Extension staff for outstanding individual service and participation in Extension programming.

To conclude the evening, retiring council members were recognized for their service to the Cedar County MU Extension. Retiring council members include Randy Langsten, Maranda Spangler, Anna Haines and Mark Beason. The Cedar County Extension Council includes elected and appointed members.  The 2022 Extension Council includes the following members: Jeff Stacy, Marvin Manring, Pepper Burns, Marlon Collins, Lisha Stacy, Trish Boyles, Ryan Porterfield, Todd Spangler, Nedra Fox, Cameron Locke, Hannah West and Mary Anne Manring.

For more information on upcoming Extension programs, contact the Cedar County MU Extension Center at 276-3313 or email cedarco@missouri.edu. You may also follow us on our Facebook page, MU Extension in Cedar County.