State Chamber Banquet 2cc

ELDO CHAMBER OF COMMERCE HONORED – Left to Right: Chairman Missouri Chamber of Commerce & Industry (and President AT&T Missouri) John Sondag, El Dorado Springs Chamber of Commerce Executive Director Jackson Tough, and Missouri Chamber Director Dan Mehan.  Tough was presented the “2016 Missouri Chamber of Commerce of the Year” for small market Thursday evening at the Missouri Chamber of Commerce & Industry’s Annual Meeting and Awards Banquet.

Tough said of the award, “This is probably about the biggest, most inspiring award a chamber of commerce can receive. It’s an honor to be the director of the Missouri Chamber of Commerce of the Year. We are truly blessed. This is a testament to our community and to our active membership that share a vision of development and improvement. Never doubt that a group of thoughtful and committed citizens can effect positive change, indeed we can; and we’re doing it in El Dorado Springs! This award belongs to all those people that serve on project committees and lead in our community, they’re the ones that make it happen. A Chamber of Commerce is only as strong as its membership. Our members are the life-blood that make the organization what it is.”

El Dorado Springs Chamber of Commerce members in attendance were Vice President Travis Farran and wife, Melanie, Vickie Tudor, Shannon Mays, Assistant Director Peggy Snodgrass and husband, Ron, with Executive Director Jackson Tough. Missouri State Representative Warren Love and wife, Marla, were also in attendance to receive a Missouri Chamber of Commerce 100% Club award.

Facebook Comments