The 2021 recipients for the Lillian Sunderwirth Scholarships

were honored with a reception by the Order of the Eastern Star on Tuesday evening May 25, 2021.  Besides the recipients there were many family members and friends present along with several Eastern Star members.

   There were 23 recipients. Present for the picture included (front row, from left) Terry Austin, Michelle Leroux, Isabelle Bryson,Hailey Krehbiel and Ashley Knoll. (Second row, from left) Bailey Cliffman, Kylie Alexander, Emily Volkman, Mya White-Briscoe and Brice Knoll. Those not pictured include: Kelsey Burley, Khara Burley, Amy Ford, Tyler Goatley, Wyatt Graves, Julia Higgins, Caleb Jones, Peyton Newman, Jaxon Prough, Bryson Rader, Anyssa Salazar,  Hanna Winburn and Dylan Timmerman.

   These scholarships are open to high school graduates and returning college students attending or have obtained admission to an accredited two-year or four-year college or trade school. The recipients of these scholarships must be a graduate of the El Dorado Springs School Districts, either public and private or have a direct relationship to a member of the El Dorado Springs Eastern Star. Applications for next year’s recipients will be available in the counselor’s office at the El Dorado Springs R-2 School or the El Dorado Springs Christian School  in March, 2022.

Facebook Comments