On Sunday, Dec. 8, the El Dorado Springs wrapped up an extremely successful season with their awards recognition, in the afternoon.  This was a great way to wrap up our 10th season.  Before going further, we would like to publicly thank the Athletic Booster Club, Optimist Club, Nine Wonders, Evans Drug (Kevin and Brandy), H&R Block (Stephanie Quinlan), as well as the School Board for their support of the team in helping take care of the financial aspects of our trip to the State Cross Country Meet this year.  We also want to extend a thank you to the Fire Department for the incredible escort out of town as well as all those involved in the  pep rally as we returned.  

Now to the awards.  On the middle school side, Avery Acevedo and Gabby Leonard brought home the Spirit Award.  Nathan Saderstrom was given the Most Improved award for the boys, with Myka Barger receiving the award for the girls.  For the Bulldog Award, Logan Fisk (Boys) and Mya Steward (Girls) took the honors.  Ethan Tucker was named the Most Valuable Runner for the boys, while Audrey Goatley, took home the same honor for the Girls.  Finally, Ethan Tucker brought home the Rising Star Award for the boys, as Hanna Ridgeway brought home the same Award for the Girls.

On the High School side, Gavin Ring and Morgan Mitchell both brought home the Spirit Awards.  For Most Improved, Gavin Ring brought home that award as well, for the boys, with Madison Hendricks getting that for the girls.  Brice Knoll and Trevyn Garringer, were given awards for being named Co-Captains of the boys’ team with Abby Klaiber being honored as Captain for the girls’ team.  Blayze McCullough received the Bulldog Award for the boys, with Morgan Mitchell receiving the same honor for the girls.  Last, Daelen Ackley was named as the Most Valuable Runner for the boys with Hannah Klaiber taking that same honor for the girls.  

We also recognized athletes that were named to the All-Region team for Southwest Missouri.  On the boy’s side, Brice Knoll and Connor Goatley were named as Honorable Mention, Trevyn Garringer was named to the 2nd Team, and Daelen Ackley was named to the 1st team.  Daelen was also named as the Cross Country Athlete of the year for the Region.  On the girls side, Kenli Rader was named to the 2nd team, with Colbie Wood, Morgan Mitchell and Hannah Klaiber, all being named to the 1st team.  Hannah Klaiber was also named as the Athlete of the Year for the Girls side.

We also recognized our All-State Athletes with their All-State Certificates.  Daelen Ackley and Hannah Klaiber both earned this honor.  

This was the El Dorado Springs cross country teams most successful year to date, and with both teams being young, we look on building on this success over the next several years.  With that, we do want to say Thank You to lone senior, Abby Klaiber, for her participation, growth and leadership over the last 3 years.  She will be greatly missed.  We would like to wish her the best with her future endeavors, finishing high school and moving on into the next chapter of her life.

Coach Brian Goatley

MIDDLE SCHOOL AWARDS –  (all photos from left) Avery Acevedo, Gabby Leonard, Mya Steward, Audrey Goatley, Myka Barger.  Not Pictured, Ethan Tucker, Nathan Saderstrom, Logan Fisk, and Hanna Ridgeway.

HIGH SCHOOL GIRLS AWARDS – Madison Hendricks, Morgan Mitchell, Abby Klaiber and Hannah Klaiber.

HIGH SCHOOL BOYS AWARDS – Gavin Ring, Blayze McCullough, Brice Knoll, Daelen Ackley and Trevyn Garringer.

ALL REGON TEAMS FOR SW MO (BOYS) – All Region Teams for Southwest, Mo (Boys)- Connor Goatley, Daelen Ackley, Trevyn Garringer, Brice Knoll.

ALL REGION TEAMS FOR SW MO (GIRLS) -Kenli Rader, Hannah Klaiber, Morgan Mitchell  Not pictured  Colbie Wood.

ALL STATE – Hannah Klaiber and Daelen Ackley.