We recently held our annual match play tournament at Gene Pray Memorial Golf Course. We had 32 entrants this year.

The top finishers were:

A-flight 1st place -Cliff Heitz, 2nd-David Maus, 3rd-Brian Bruce;

B-flight 1st place- Ed LaPreze, 2nd – Steve Wiseman, 3rd- Nick Bland;

C-flight 1st place- Charles Boultinghouse 2nd- Riley Julian 3rd- Neil Linsenmayer.

The tournament is an eight week long, double elimination, match play format. Next to our club championship, the match play is our most sought after title. Congratulations to our winners and thanks to all who participated.

Our club championship will be played on Sept. 10 and 11 this year. If you are a member, the sign-up sheet is at the pro shop.

Following the championship tournament, the annual 54 Cup again will be hosted at our course against Nevada Country Club on Sept. 17 and 18. The El Dorado team won the inaugural event two years ago and Nevada won last year.

Before these events we will have a 2-person best ball tournament on Aug. 27.