The Cedar County Memorial Hospital Auxiliary installed their officers for the year at their meeting on Thursday, Oct. 5, at the First Baptist Church. Installed were Sherry Wiseman co-chair, Sue Jones co-chairman, Secretary Linda Maberry, Treasurers Peggy Carter- auxiliary and Sandi Eave – s gift shop, Linda Bartkoski -board advisor, and directors – Sandi Eaves -1 year, Nedra Gargus – 2 years, and Jeannie Hertzberg – 3 years.

The board meets once a month and general meetings are every three months. Fund raisers help purchase items needed for the hospital. Through the years, the hospital auxiliary has purchased thousands of dollars in equipment for CCMH.