On Thursday, October 12, the El Dorado Springs Cross Country team loaded up the bus and headed to the golf course in Warsaw for the 7th Edition of the Ozark Highlands Conference Cross Country Championship Meet.  This is the first time that Warsaw has hosted, but the course was in great shape, despite the gusty wind.  At stake for the Bulldogs were All-Conference selections which are the top 10 in each race, as well as Team titles in 4 divisions, MS Boys, MS Girls, HS Girls and HS Boys.

Up first for the Bulldogs was the Middle School Boys Team.  7th Grader Rylan Coleman led the way for the MS Boys team winning the 2 mile race with a time of 13:44, followed shortly after by teammate Carter Smith in 3rd with a time of 14:05, which was followed shortly after by Ryder Simmons in 5th with a time of 14:15.  Also finishing with All-Conference honors for this team was Camden Watts in 8th with a time of 15:00.  In the end, these 4 were joined by Gavin Boch, Boston Lamb, Jaxen Simmons, Aiden Terry and Abel Findley to find themselves winning the 2023 Ozark Highlands MS Boys Team Championship.

Up next for the Bulldogs was the Middle School Girls Team.  This team really packed together and all 5 runners finished pretty close together with all gaining All-Conference Honors.  Grace Seitz led the pack for the Bulldogs finishing 5th with a time of 17:13,  followed by Karcyn Rader in 6th with a time of 17:27, then Paisley Brown in 8th with a time of 17:47, then Mia Reasoner in 9th with a time of 17:56 and finishing up with Aleta Lyness in 10th with a time of 18:21.  When the dust settled the MS Girls team joined the MS Boys team in winning the MS Girls 2023 Ozark Highlands Conference Team Championship.

Then it became time for the HS Girls team.  Audrey Goatley led the way for the Bulldogs winning an individual Conference title with a time of 21:11.  Teammates Hanna Ridgway and Christian Steuck packed together finishing 2nd and 3rd respectively.  Hanna ran with a time of 22:33 with Christian finishing shortly thereafter in 23:05.  In the end, these 3 were joined by teammates Riley Lee, Clara Farren and Myka Barger to find themselves as a team joining their middle school counterparts and Winning another Conference Team Title.

That left one race, the HS Boys.  Wyatt Klaiber led the way for the Bulldogs winning the race with a time of 16:44.  Shortly thereafter, Wyatt was followed by a pack of Bulldogs.  Braxton Watts finished 3rd with a time of 17:23, with Shane Fletcher in 4th with a time of 18:09, then Logan Fisk (sprained ankle and all) in 5th also with a time of 18:09 and Will Seitz in 6th with a time of 18:21.  In the end, these 5 were joined by Tyler Reasoner, Sylas Fletcher, Kolton Nichols, Kyan Roberts, Issac Coquillette, Wyatt Strawn and Blake Loane to find themselves completing the team sweep, winning the HS Boys Conference Team Championship.

Everyone competed well and in the end for the 2nd year in a row, the Bulldog teams were able to Sweep the Conference Team Titles.  They ran with Pride and took care of business.  Next up for the Bulldogs is their Home Meet on Tuesday October 17th.  That will wrap up the regular season for the High School team as they will then gear up for Districts.  After the home meet the middle school will turn their attention to a Missouri championship meet at Lucas Oil Speedway in Wheatland on Saturday, October 21.